Explorations on Self-Love

By Zethu Zwane

I wish the world could Love a Pure love. I wish the world finds it’s original language of love. Not deceiving expectations that breed coveting, and toxicity in man and woman.

I know it is already here waiting to be unlocked; whispering stories untold.

A girl walks down the aisle. The boy arrived before her. The boy whispers promises to her. And she to him.

A girl turns into a woman and a boy into a man. A girl says thank you for being my rock. Thank you for being my safe place; my refuge. The man does the same.

Yet I sit and wonder does the world remember; There is a Love flowing deeper than the oceans and rising higher than seas; there lies your place of refuge. There lies your place peace.

I excite for the day the yearning heart does not yearn no more. It has come to realise it’s peace was already within. It just asks to be stirred.

Yet the human heart goes onto sit in silence unknowing how to unlock and stir up such a beautiful love. Oh I can’t wait for the Bride to see how the love yearned longer was cast deep within her.

Not your average Podcast

Join me for life QUENCHING WONDER N WAY TOO MUCH SARCASM ON LIFe, RELATIONSHIPS AND GREAT HEALTH TIPS ON A BEER BUDGET

<!-- Global site tag (gtag.js) - Google Analytics -->
https://www.googletagmanager.com/gtag/js?id=G-5N9PTJ0H41
<script>
  window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || [];
  function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);}
  gtag('js', new Date());

  gtag('config', 'G-5N9PTJ0H41');
</script>

Published by BlkCouture_Health+Wellness

Black Couture is a Christ-centered health & wellness blog continuing the era of unique beauty, health & fitness lifestyle inspiration of every day women.

Leave a Reply